Departments at NITP


The Institute is organised into six engineering and an architecture department along with individual departments for physics,chemistry,mathematics and humanities
Department Name E-mail Phone-links(ext)*
Information Technology it@nitp.ac.in 247
Computer Science and Technology cse@nitp.ac.in 185
Civil Engineering civil@nitp.ac.in 126
Mechanical Engineering mechanical@nitp.ac.in 140
Electrical Engineering electrical@nitp.ac.in 153
Electronics and Communication Engineering ece@nitp.ac.in 177
Architecture archi@nitp.ac.in 199
Mathematics mathematics@nitp.ac.in 117
Physics physics@nitp.ac.in 163
Chemistry chemistry@nitp.ac.in -
Social Sciences & Humanities ssh@nitp.ac.in 118
The engineering and the sciences departments also guide the M.tech and P.hd students in their courses. * All the extension no. have to be dialled after dialing institute's no and a star(*) eg: 0612 - 2371715 * ext no.
Institute phone nos. : 0612 - 237 1715 / 237 2715 / 237 1929 / 237 0419 / 237 0843 / 237 1930