The Department of Physics offers courses in physics to the first year students of the B.Tech and B.Arch program.

The Department has well equipped labs for conducting various practicals in the course.

Head Of Department: Dr. D. K. Mahto

Contact Address:
Department of Physics,
National Institute Of Technology Patna,
Ashok Rajpath, Patna - 800005.
Extn: +91-612-(2371715/2715/2371929/
2370419/2370843/2371930) * 163